Calendar 2017-2018

Saturday 30 September 2017 - Banding Assessments (CAT) 9.30am and 1pm

Monday 2 - Friday 6 October 2017 - Year 13 mocks

Thursday 5 October 2017 - Sixth Form Open Evening

Saturday 7 October 2017 - Banding Assessments (CAT) 9.30am and 1pm

Monday 16 October - Friday 20 October 2017 - Assessment week

Thursday 12 October 2017 - Year 7 Progress Evening 4.45pm-6.45pm

Monday 23 October - Friday 27 October 2017 - Half term

Tuesday 24 October 2017 - Banding Assessments (CAT) 9.30am and 1pm

 

 

Thursday 16 November 2017 - Target Day- students only in the Academy for their appointment

Friday 17 November 2017- INSET Day

Monday 27 November - Friday 8 December 2017- Year 11 and 13 mock exams

 

 

Friday 1 December 2017 - PTA Christmas shopping evening 6pm-9pm

Monday 11 December - Friday 15 December - Assessment week – Yr 7,8,9,10 & 12

Tuesday 19 December 2017 - Community Christmas tea 3:30-5pm

Wednesday 20 December 2017 - End of term students finish at 12.25pm

Thursday 21 December - Tuesday 2 January 2018 - Xmas Break

 

Wednesday 3 January 2018- Spring term begins at 8.25am

Thursday 4 January 2018-  Year 11 & 13 Progress evening

Saturday 6 January 2018 - Banding Assessments (CAT) 9.30am and 12pm

Thursday 11 January 2018 - Year 10 & 12 Progress evening

Saturday 13 January 2018 - Banding Assessments (CAT) 9.30am and 12pm

Thursday 25 January 2018 - Sixth Form Open Evening

Friday 26 January 2018 - PTA Christmas staff & parents quiz 6-8pm

 

Monday 5 February - Friday 9 February - Assessment Week

Monday 12 February - Friday 16 February 2018 - Half term

Thursday 22 February 2018 - Year 8 Progress evening

 

Wednesday 7 March 2018- Year 9 HPV booster vaccinations

Monday 12 March - Thursday 15 March - Year 11 & 13 mocks

Friday 16 March 2018- INSET Day

Monday 19 March - Friday 23 March - Year 11 & 13 mocks

Wednesday 21 March 2018 - Gymnastics competition 9.30 – 12.30

Monday 26 March - Thursday 29 March 2018 - Assessment week (Yr 7-10 & 12)

Wednesday 28 March - Gymnastics competition 9.30 – 12.30

Thursday 29 March 2018- End of term students finish at 12.25pm

 

Friday 30 March - Friday 13 April 2018- Easter Break

 

Monday 16 April 2018 - Summer term begins at 8.25am

Friday 20 April 2018- Target day – students only in the Academy for their appointment

 

 

Wednesday 2 May 2018- Year 8 HPV vaccinations

Thursday 3 May 2018 - Year 11 & 13 Progress evening

Monday 21 May - Friday 25 May 2018 - Assessment week

Monday 28 May - Friday 1 June 2018 - Half Term

 

 

Thursday 7 June 2018- Year 9 Progress evening

Monday 25 June - Thursday 28 June 2018 - Year 10 and 12 Assessment week

Friday 29 June 2018 - INSET Day

 

 

Monday 2 July - Friday 6 July - Assessment week

Thursday 5 July 2018 - Year 11 and 13 Graduation

Monday 16 July - Friday 20 July 2018 - Innovation week

Wednesday 18 July 2018 - Achievement Evening

Friday 20 July 2018 - End of term students finish at 12.25pm

 

 

Thursday 16 August 2018 - A level results day 

Thursday 23 August 2018 - GCSE level results day